Where does cinnamon trees grow?

Most of so-called "true" cinnamon, or Ceylon cinnamon, comes from Cinnamomum verum trees grown in Sri Lanka. The video shows cassia cinnamon, two thirds of which is grown in Indonesia. The rest comes from China, Vietnam and Burma, according to the Food and Agriculture Organization.