What's the equivalent of fresh nutmeg to dry?

A general guideline with herbs is to use three times as much fresh herb for the amount of dry herb. With nutmeg, you want to detect a subtle flavor, but not a strong one, since too much nutmeg will taste unpleasant. It's recommended to test the taste to be sure you're OK.