How many games are in a tennis set?

It varies. To win a tennis set you must win 6 games and win by two games. At all majors besides the French Open there are certain sets that will go to tiebreak if nobody can win by 2. However at the French open you must win by 2 games after reaching 6 games.

---

Tennis is played in points: Four points win a game, six games win a set, and two or three sets win a match.