What was aphrodite's roman name?

Aphrodite's Latin name was Venus.

---

Venus

---

Aphrodite's Roman name was Venus. She ruled over love, beauty, and fertility. She was married to the god Hephaestus but had affairs with Ares. Hesiod said that she was born from the foam produced by the severed genitals of Uranus to the sea, less common genealogy says her parents are Zeus and Dione.

---

Aphrodite's Roman name was Venus. She was the goddess of love, beauty and fertility. She was also a protectress of sailors. The poet Hesiod said that Aphrodite was born from sea-foam.