How long does it take for chalk paint to dry?

Annie Sloan, manufacturer of the trademarked Annie Sloan's Chalk Paint®, recommends users wait a full 24 hours between coats of paint to allow for adequate dry time and product performance. So, be ready to watch that first streaky coat of chalk paint dry for a full day before you add a second coat.