Who is brother bob?

Another figure who could be "Brother Bob" is Maskell's longtime friend, another priest named Reverend Robert G. Hawkins, who sheltered Maskell in his own church after he was accused of child molestation, until he was shipped off to another Catholic parish in Ireland.