Tell me about phoenix city alabama?

Phoenix City is a city in Lee and Russell counties in the State of Alabama, and the county seat of Russell County. In 2010, the population of the city was 32,822. Phoenix City lies across the Chattahoochee River from Columbus, Georgia. It is one of only 4 Alabama cities in the Eastern Time Zone.