What is smart plug for?

Smart Plugs are used to control many appliances, lamps and other home devices, remotely using a Phone or Voice Command. Smart plugs are among the cheapest and easiest to use Smart Home Devices as they just plug into a conventional outlet and the device to be controlled plugs into the Smart Plug.