When should i plant onions?

Onions are most commonly grown from "sets", which can be planted 1 week after the last frost date. From seed, onions may be started indoors up to 6 weeks before the last frost date, or direct sown 2 weeks before the last frost date. They will not germinate until the soil is sufficiently warm.

---

Mostly in March or April or when the ground can be worked