Who was part of world war one?

There were over 30 countries which fought in World War One. The major combatants were the Allies, which included Serbia, Russia, Britain, France, Italy, and the United States. They fought the Central Powers which included Germany, Austria-Hungary, Bulgaria, and the Turkish Ottoman Empire.