What do you need to make cheers in minecraft?

To make shears, place 2 iron ingots in the 3x3 crafting grid. In the first row, there should be 1 iron ingot in the second box. In the second row, there should be 1 iron ingot in the first box.

---

2 iron ingots in the 3x3 crafting grid