How do you defrost chicken in the microwave?

You would need to check your microwave’s instructions since defrosting time will vary based on the weight of your chicken and the power of your microwave. Try placing the chicken in room temperature water to defrost, this will prevent accidental cooking in the microwave.

---

Remove the chicken from the freezer bag and place it on a microwave-safe plate. Set the microwave to defrost or 50% power, this will prevent it from cooking on the outside while remaining frozen on the inside. Two minutes on and one minute off, repeat as necessary until the chicken is soft but raw.