Who is starflight in wings of fire?

Starflight is an adult male NightWing. He is a founder of Jade Mountain Academy and partially responsible for ending the War of SandWing Succession. caught in a volcanic eruption, Starflight was permanently blinded, and he currently resides at Jade Mountain Academy as the head librarian.