Who is woody in toy story?

Sheriff Woody is a vintage cowboy doll in the film, Toy Story. Tom Hanks provided the voice for the character in the Pixar films.

---

Sheriff Woody Pride is the main character in the Toy Story franchise created by Pixar. He is a pullstring cowboy rag doll and one of the two leaders (along with Buzz Lightyear) of the toys in the movies. In the film, Woody is the beloved toy originally belonging to a boy named Andy Davis.