When did doctor j. play basketball?

Julius Erving. Also known as Dr. J played high school ball at Roosevelt High School in New York, college basketball at the University of Massachusetts and professionally for the Virginia Squires from 1971 to 1973 the New York Nets from 1973 to 1976 and the Philadelphia 76ers from 1976 to 1987