What does the word conductor mean?

A conductor is a person who conducts an orchestra, chorus, opera, ballet, or other musical group in a performance; or an employee on a bus, train, or other public conveyance, who is in charge of the conveyance; or; a substance or medium that conducts heat, light, sound, or an electric charge