How long is the biggest state in the world?

according to quora.com,If you mean the state as Country, the largest state in the world is Russia. It is the largest nation that spans over two continents Asia and Europe with an area of 17.1 million sq. km., If you mean United States State,Alaska is the largest at 570,641sqmi.

---

If you mean the largest subdivision of a country like state or province, then the answer would be the province of Sakha Republic. It is a part of Russia and it stretches over an area of 3,083,523 sq. kms.