Tell me about james glacier?

According to wikipedia, James Glaisher was an English meteorologist, aeronaut, and astronomer who lived from April 7, 1809 to February 7, 1903. He is most famous as a pioneering balloonist who made numerous ascents to measure temperatures and humidity of the atmosphere.