What is the substitute for sherbet?

Sorbet is often used as a substitute for sherbert. Sorbet is made of a simple sugar syrup, infused with fruit puree or juice or another flavoring agent. The texture comes from the aeration created during the churning process, creating micro ice crystals and a smooth texture.