Tell me all you know about spiders?

Spiders are arachnids, which means they have 8 legs & an external skeleton. There are about 38,000 different species of spider on Earth. You're never more than 10 feet away from a spider. Spiders are vital for the ecology. They eat dangerous insects & provide food for many small animals.