What is cardiac appalachian?

Cardiac ablation is a procedure that can correct heart rhythm problems. It works by scarring or destroying tissue in your heart that causes an abnormal heart rhythm. In some cases, cardiac ablation prevents abnormal electrical signals from entering your heart, thus, stopping the arrhythmia.