Is it expensive to live in tampa florida?

Tampa is a reasonably priced city. It is more expensive than the median American city but less expensive than metros like San Diego or New York. For example, a family of four will need an income of $50,000 to $90,000 to live in Tampa; a single adult can live in the city for about $32,000 a year.