What is the longest mountain chain?

The world's longest above-water mountain range is the Andes, about 4,300 miles long. The range stretches from north to south through seven countries in South America, along the west coast of the continent: Venezuela, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Chile, and Argentina.