When is the first n. f. l. official game?

The NFL announced its 17-week, 256-game regular-season schedule for 2019, which kicks off on Thursday night, September 5, in Chicago and concludes with 16 division games on Sunday, December 29. The league's 100th season begins with the NFL's annual primetime kickoff game.