Who invented the glue gun?

George Schultz watched the shoemakers burn themselves while dipping hot glue from a pot. He invented the first industrial glue gun, known as the Polygun, and founded Industrial Shoe Machinery in Boston in 1954. He sold the company to 3M in 1973 for more than $3.8 million.