What is a correlational study?

Correlational study or correlational research seeks to figure out if two or more variables are related and, if so, in what way.

---

Correlational Study is a scientific study conducted by a researcher or research team; most often Ph.d's. This type of study investigates associations between variables and none of the variables are manipulated. There are disadvantages to this type of study as it doesn't provide cause and effect.