What is in an egg?

Eggs are made of high-quality proteins, vitamins, minerals, and good fats. A large egg contains 77 calories, 5 grams of fat, 6 grams of protein, and all 9 essential amino acids. Eggs are rich in iron, phosphorus, selenium, and contain vitamins A, B12, B2, B5, and vitamin D.