How long does it take to grow apples?

Once apple flowers are pollinated and fertilized by pollinators like bees, the fruits will begin to grow. The time from apple tree flower to fruit is about four to six months. Ripe apples are harvested from late summer until fall, and can be kept in controlled atmosphere storage for months.