How much garlic powder to one clove of garlic?

1 clove equals one eighth teaspoon of garlic powder. If you have granulated garlic instead of garlic powder, the recommended ratio is one quarter teaspoon of granules for every fresh clove. If you are using garlic flakes instead, substitute half a teaspoon of flakes for every clove.

---

Substitute about 1 eighth of a teaspoon of garlic powder, for every one clove of garlic in a recipe.