What's the currency of the island yak?

The Island of Yap is 1 of 4 islands in the Pacific Ocean. It is referred to as the "Island of Stone Money" because a huge disc of limestone has continued to be traded between villagers for important items even though years ago the disc was on its way back to Yap Island when it sunk during a storm.