Where did lewis and clark explore?

The Lewis and Clark Expedition began in 1804, when President Thomas Jefferson tasked Meriwether Lewis with exploring lands west of the Mississippi River that comprised the Louisiana Purchase. Lewis & Clark found a land passage way to the Pacific Ocean.