What is a comparison word problem?

In the lower grades a comparison word problem is when you are solving to find how many times more or less there are. Sally has 2 dollars. Billy has 3 times as much. How much does Billy have? It can also be addition. Sally has 2 dollars. Billy has 2 more than Sally. How many does Billy have.