What is a gordon lightfoot?

Gordon Meredith Lightfoot Jr. is a Canadian singer-songwriter and guitarist who achieved international success in folk, folk-rock, and country music. He is credited with helping to define the folk-pop sound of the 1960's and 1970's. His biggest hit to date is 'Sundown' from the 1974 titular album.