What does a. l. y. mean?

Aly is a diminutive of the German names Alice and Alison, meaning "supreme" and "exalted." As an English name, Aly is a variant of Ally, a unisex name meaning, as the spelling suggests, "partner or friend." Finally, onto the boys.