When is the world going to explode?

Not soon I hope. Two of the most likely scenarios for the end of the world are that it would be hit by an asteroid of significant size, or the sun will slowly die, expanding as it does, turning the earth into an orbiting cinder. The sun will enter this red giant phase in about 7 billion years.