How long does lasik surgery last?

The actual procedure usually takes less than 10 minutes per eye. Depending on your prescription, and the amount of correction needed, the laser itself only takes 20-50 seconds to correct your vision. As far as how long the procedure will be good for and when you might need it again varies widely.