What does magenta and purple make?

When the colors pink and purple are mixed together, the resulting color is a magenta or light plum color. when the purple and pink are mixed in equal parts the results will be a plum color.Adding more pink in the mixture will give you magenta,or fuschia.Pink is made by mixing a dab of red into white