How many years is the average marriage?

On average, the typical U.S. marriage that ends in divorce lasts just eight years. In Italy, the typical couple stays married for 17 years and the divorce rate is around 42%. In Qatar, on the other hand, the divorce rate is 69.5%, with marriages lasting less than 5 years on average.