How do you mosquitoes bite?

Only female mosquitoes bite people. A mosquito uses the sharp tip of its straw-like mouth to pierce a person's skin. It locates the blood vessel and draws blood up through its mouth.

---

Actually, they don't bite--they sting with their super-long proboscis--(nose)--which they jab into your skin to suck out your blood.