What is the fastest water speed a human can run?

317.6mph. Ken Warby had a dream as a young child to become the fastest man on water. A feat he achieved in 1977 then repeated in 1978, setting the current outright unlimited world water speed record of 317.6mph in his boat SPIRIT of Australia