Who are the baltimore?

Baltimore, city, north-central Maryland, U.S., about 40 miles northeast of Washington, D.C. It lies at the head of the Patapsco River estuary, 15 miles above Chesapeake Bay. Baltimore is Maryland’s largest city and economic centre.