What was popular in the eighties?

Flock of Seagulls, Atari, break dancing, parachute pants, Michael Jackson, ET, muscle cars, Men at Work, the Eagles, Mad Dog 2020, wine coolers, Rainier Beer, Miami Vice, Magnum PI,