How far is san diego california from the mexican border?

The total driving distance from San Diego, CA to Tijuana, Mexico is 17 miles or 27 kilometers. Your trip begins in San Diego, California. It ends in Tijuana, Mexico.

---

A trip to San Diego means easy access to international travel with the Mexican border just 17 miles from downtown.