Which president was a peanut farmer?

Carter, who has rarely used his full name–James Earl Carter, Jr. –was born October 1, 1924, in Plains, Georgia. Peanut farming, talk of politics, and devotion to the Baptist faith were mainstays of his upbringing

---

Jimmy Carter was the 39th U.S. President, and had earlier in his life ran his family's peanut-growing business in Georgia.