How old are joshua trees?

The largest Joshua tree on record was 80 feet (24 meters) tall and was estimated to be about 1000 years old. Joshua trees typically grow more than 20 feet tall (6 meters). They may take 60 years to come to maturity, and can live more than 500 years.