How do you change it from military time to normal time?

Add 1200 to an time from 1:00 to 11:00 pm. Examples The conversion is easy if you remember these simple rules: For times from 12:00 a.m. to 12:59 a.m., subtract 12 hours. For times from 1:00 a.m. to 12:59 p.m., do nothing. For times from 1:00 p.m. 11:59 p.m., add 12 hours