How many statues are there in the korean war veterans memorial?

19 Statues. The 19 statues were created by Vermont sculptor Frank Gaylord and represent an ethnic cross section of America. They include 14 soldiers, three Marines, one sailor and one airman. The troops wear ponchos covering their weapons and equipment which seem to blow in the cold winds of Korea.