What country singer has won the most awards?

Carrie Underwood has won more total awards than any other country singer. At last count, she has won over 100 major awards, including 8 Grammy Awards, 12 Billboard Music Awards, 7 CMA Awards, 16 ACM Awards, 17 American Music Awards, and 23 CMT Music Awards.