What does bears eat?

Besides just berries and meat, bears will also eat things such as roots, insects, grass, and even larvae. Each bear's diet will vary according to its species and region. Some bears eat deer and others eat flowers and moths.

---

Most bears are considered omnivorous but there are exceptions, like pandas that eat bamboo and polar bears that eat only meat.